The art of deception

Currently I am nurturing an obsession. Hour, by hour, constantly feeding it and giving it pieces of me. It started as curiosity, then interest… and out of nowhere it sparked a mass of emotions that I was completely unprepared for. I soon offered this witchcraft energy that I did not have to give, sleepless nights condemned my body as my need for knowledge became all consuming.

Now, I find myself feeling vulnerable. I was lured in and made to believe in something that wasn’t real. The one moment that has replayed in my mind over and over for days, causing hate and disbelief. All to be quashed in a single moment and proven to be untrue.

Tarynn Fisher, you have cast a spell on me. The ‘Love Me with Lies’ series has completely rattled me, and I still have half of the final book to read. I almost don’t want to finish it, for fear of abandonment. I don’t want to let these characters go, I want to continue being part of their lives and riding the roller coaster you specially made for them. I fear I won’t get my happy ending and have to settle for their contentment, which will only lead to my opening of the box labeled ‘what if?’.

I just need my head to make sense again.

Ms. Fisher, your mind is amazing, your words are impeccable, and your sense of morality is questionable. I think I have fallen in ‘like’ with you.

I highly recommend to those of you who read; YA, NA, romance, anti-romance, or just enjoy reading, to look into the ‘Love Me with Lies’ series.

Leave a Reply

